Say hello to Mara (AAR 1964)

Click on an image to enlarge the picture or play the video

Reserved

Hi, my name is Mara. I'm a female white with brown patches Mixed and I'm 8 months old. I'm expected to be a medium sized dog when I'm fully grown. I'll be neutered as soon as I've settled in. I'm good with other dogs and children. As I'm still only young, I haven't spent much time with cats yet. But I love to meet new friends and I'll be getting socialised with them soon so we'll keep you posted. I've had my vaccinations and have my chip and passport so I'm ready to travel to a new forever home in Spain, or (unless otherwise mentioned) anywhere in Europe.

I am currently living with a very kind man who took me in off the street and gave me food, I was very thin and hungry. He has been looking after me ever since, but unfortunately he cannot keep me. So I am now looking for my forever home. My foster dad says I am an intelligent girl and will make a great family pet. I get on well with other dogs and love to play with children and also enjoy going in the car (although I was a bit scared of it at first). I also enjoy having cuddles and will be a very loyal friend and family member if you will just give me a chance.

Please contact us if you would like more information on Mara.

Vets in the Axarquia

See a list of some of the vets local to the Axarquia

Reporting Abuse

If you need to report a case of cruelty please contact SEPRONA

If you find a stray ...

dog or cat abandoned in the Axarquia region, here's what to do