Say hello to Max (AAR 1967)

Click on an image to enlarge the picture or play the video

Reserved

Hi, my name is Max. I'm a male blond and chocolate short hair Mixed Breed and I'm 5 months old. I'm expected to be a medium sized dog when I'm fully grown. I'll be neutered when I'm old enough. I'm good with other dogs and cats. As I'm still only young, I haven't spent much time with children yet. But I love to meet new friends and I'll be getting socialised with them soon so we'll keep you posted. I've had my vaccinations and have my chip and passport so I'm ready to travel to a new forever home in Spain, or (unless otherwise mentioned) anywhere in Europe.

I was found and rescued along with my 4 siblings, when we were left to fend for ourselves. Some people came along and caught us which was a bit scary, but I soon realised they were helping us and they gave us food and a comfortable place to sleep. I am sharing a foster home with one of my brothers and my foster family. I am learning new things to get ready for my new home and have started to meet new people and my confidence is growing. I have been in a temporary foster home with cats which was a new experience and am beginning to respect them although I don't really know what to make of them! My brothers and sister are all getting ready for their new homes, but my forever home hasn't been found yet, so I really hope that I can find one soon. I love my foster parents but it would be great to know that someone wants me to go and live with them as part of their family.

Please contact us if you would like more information on Max.

Vets in the Axarquia

See a list of some of the vets local to the Axarquia

Reporting Abuse

If you need to report a case of cruelty please contact SEPRONA

If you find a stray ...

dog or cat abandoned in the Axarquia region, here's what to do