Say hello to Blackie (AAR 2072)

Click on an image to enlarge the picture or play the video

Available to adopt

Hi, my name is Blackie. I'm a female podenco type Mixed and I'm 7 months old. I'm expected to be a small/medium sized dog when I'm fully grown. I'll be neutered as soon as I've settled in. I'm good with other dogs. As I'm still only young, I haven't spent much time with cats or children yet. But I love to meet new friends and I'll be getting socialised with them soon and we'll keep you posted. I've had my vaccinations and have my chip and passport so I'm ready to travel to a new forever home in Spain, or (unless otherwise mentioned) anywhere in Europe.

I was found very underweight and in poor condition but happy to say that is all behind me.
I am now a fit and healthy girl looking forward to my future and I am hoping it will be with you.
I enjoy playing and exploring all things new. I am a very loving pup who will cuddle up at your side. I simply love life now I am safe and being looked after. I walk reasonably well on my lead although could do with a bit of training.
I now have my passport so I can be adopted here in Spain or travel to other European countries so please get in touch soon.
If you would like "mans best friend" please think of me.

Please contact us if you would like more information on Blackie.

Vets in the Axarquia

See a list of some of the vets local to the Axarquia

Reporting Abuse

If you need to report a case of cruelty please contact SEPRONA

If you find a stray ...

dog or cat abandoned in the Axarquia region, here's what to do